The Essex Historical Society and Shipbuilding Museum is governed by a Board of Directors that holds a formal meeting each quarter. The Board is also involved in regular operations on a weekly basis. 

The 2014 Board of Directors:

  • Lee Spence - President
  • Guyton Thorne - Vice President 
  • Sarah Willwerth-Dyer - Treasurer
  • James Diedrich - Secretary
  • Tom Duff
  • Karen Feder
  • David Gabor
  • Richard Low
  • Paul Pennoyer 
  • Jennifer Stephens

    Harold Burnham, Honorary Board Member


    Other Museum Leaders:

    Acting Curator: Kurt Wilhelm
    Education & Group Program Director: Nancy Dudley 
    Visitor Services Director : Justin Demetri

  • Office Administrator: Marcia Hubbard